Inspiration

Favorite Fictional Characters

The other day I saw this tweet from Kelli Taylor of Blimey Cow:

I thought this was such a great question, and as I sat thinking about the different fictional characters in my favorite books, movies, and tv shows, I couldn’t help but smile. I came up with a few that I thought were great:

Her question prompted me to begin thinking of all of the characters I love, and I thought it would be fun to write them down and make a list! So, in no particular order, here is a list of characters from films, tv, and books who I absolutely love.

Films
Mia Thermopolis – The Princess Diaries
Queen Clarisse Renaldi – The Princess Diaries
Andrew Jacoby – The Princess Diaries 2
Lucy Eleanor Moderatz – While You Were Sleeping
Mia – La La Land
Peter Parker – The Amazing Spider-Man
Olive Penderghast – Easy A
Uncle Ralph – The Most Wonderful Time of the Year
Michael Yagoobian – Meet the Robinsons
Rebecca Bloomwood – Confessions of a Shopaholic
Flick – A Bug’s Life
Lightning McQueen – Cars
Samwise Gamgee – The Lord of the Rings trilogy
Harry & Marv – Home Alone

TV
Every character in Psych. Let’s be real, they are all incredible.
Adrian Monk – Monk
Lucy Ricardo – I Love Lucy
Lilly Truscott – Hannah Montana
Spencer Shay – iCarly
Barney Fife – The Andy Griffith Show
Louise Belcher – Bob’s Burgers
Kevin Malone – The Office
Maurice Moss – The IT Crowd
Regina Vasquez – Switched At Birth
Rachel Green – Friends

Books
Uncle Haskell – Up a Road Slowly by Irene Hunt
Matthias – Redwall by Brian Jacques
Percy Jackson – Percy Jackson & the Olympians series by Rick Riordan
John Ambrose McClaren – P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

